

County Hall
Cardiff
CF10 4UW
Tel: (029) 2087 2000

Neuadd y Sir
Caerdydd
CF10 4UW
Ffôn: (029) 2087 2000

AGENDA

Committee LOCAL AUTHORITY GOVERNOR PANEL

Date and Time of Meeting

THURSDAY, 7 JUNE 2018, 5.00 PM

Venue COMMITTEE ROOM 2 - COUNTY HALL

Membership Councillor Merry (Chair)

Councillors Dilwar Ali, Congreve, Driscoll, Lent, Lister and

Graham Thomas

1 Appointment of Chairperson

The Council at its Annual Meeting on 24 May 2018 approved the appointment of Councillor Sarah Merry as Chair of the Local Authority Governor Panel.

2 Membership & Terms of Reference

The Council at its Annual Meeting on 24 May 2018 approved the following:

Membership:

Councillors Dilwar Ali, Wendy Congreve, Sean Driscoll, Sue Lent, Ashley Lister, Sarah Merry and Graham Thomas

Terms of Reference:

- (a) To advice the Council on appointments and removal of Governors to those places allocated to the Local Authority;
- (b) To consider and make decisions relating to the recruitment, training and vetting of potential Governors and any other matters that may be referred to the Panel by Cabinet or the Constitution Committee; and
- (c) All Members of the Committee will be required to undertaken relevant training to enable them to properly discharge their duties.

This document is available in Welsh / Mae'r ddogfen hon ar gael yn Gymraeg

3 Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence

4 Declarations of Interest

To be made at the start of the agenda item in question, in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct.

5 Minutes

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 12 March 2018.

6 Local Authority School Governor Vacancies (Pages 3 - 4)

7 Exclusion of the Public

Information included in the following item is not for publication by virtue of paragraph 12 of Part 4, Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

8 Nominations to Local Authority Governors Vacancies

- **8a** Existing Local Authority Governor Vacancies (*Pages 5 38*)
- **8b** Future Local Authority Governor Vacancies (*Pages 39 120*)

9 Future Meeting Dates

The future meeting dates are as follows: Monday 10 September 2018 at 5.00 pm Monday 14 January 2019 at 5.00 pm Monday 13 May 2019 at 5.00 pm Thursday 6 June 2019 at 5.00 pm

Davina Fiore

Director Governance & Legal Services

Date: Friday, 1 June 2018

Contact: Mandy Farnham, 02920 872618, mandy.farnham@cardiff.gov.uk

Local Authority Governor Vacancies



Current Vacancies - 15 May 2018

School Name	Area	Number of Vacancies
Adamsdown Primary School	Adamsdown	1
Baden Powell Primary School	Splott	1
Cantonian High School	Fairwater	2
Christ The King R.C Primary School	Llanishen	1
Danescourt Primary School	Llandaff	1
Glan Yr Afon Primary School	Llanrumney	1
Grangetown Nursery School	Grangetown	1
Lansdowne Primary School	Canton	1
Llysfaen Primary School	Lisvane	1
Meadowlane Primary School	Trowbridge	1
Ninian Park Primary School	Grangetown	1
Pen-Y-Bryn Primary School	Llanrumney	1
Radyr Primary School	Radyr & Morganstown	1
Rhiwbeina Primary School	Rhiwbina	1
Rumney Primary School	Rumney	1
Springwood Primary School	Pentwyn	1
St Alban's RC Primary School	Splott	1
St Cuthbert's R.C Primary School	Butetown	1
St Patrick's RC Primary School	Grangetown	1
Trelai Primary School	Caerau	1
Tremorfa Nursery School	Splott	1
Trowbridge Primary School	Trowbridge	1
Willowbrook Primary School	Trowbridge	2
Willows High School	Splott	1
Windsor Clive Primary School	Ely	2
Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Bro Edern	Penylan	1
Ysgol Gymraeg Bro Eirwg	Llanrumney	2
Ysgol Gymraeg Melin Gruffydd	Whitchurch & Tongwynlais	4
Ysgol Gymraeg Treganna	Canton	1

Name	Area	Number of Vacancies
St David's Catholic Sixth Form College	Penylan	1

This document is available in Welsh / Mae'r ddogfen hon ar gael yn Gymraeg

Future Vacancies

School Name	Area	Number of Vacancies
Baden Powell Primary School	Splott	1
Cantonian High School	Fairwater	1
Corpus Christi R.C High School	Lisvane	1
Creigiau Primary School	Creigiau & St Fagans	1
Eastern High	Trowbridge	3
Llanedeyrn Primary School	Pentwyn	1
Moorland Primary School	Splott	1
Pencaerau Primary School	Caerau	2
Peter Lea Primary School	Fairwater	2
Radyr Comprehensive School	Radyr & Morganstown	1
Roath Park Primary School	Plasnewydd	1
Severn Primary School	Riverside	2
St Paul's C.W Primary School	Grangetown	1
The Bishop Of Llandaff C.W High School	Llandaff	1
Ton-Yr-Ywen Primary School	Heath	1
Tredegarville C.W Primary School	Adamsdown	1
Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Plasmawr	Fairwater	2

The deadline for applications for both current and future vacancies is 1 June 2018.

Interested in applying for a school that is not listed? Please contact Ruth Lock in Governor Support Services

(Tel: 02920873760 or E-mail: <u>Governor.Services@cardiff.gov.uk</u>), who will advise you on other vacancies that may be available and your eligibility to apply.



